Historical Conservation Commission


Mark Miller, Co-Chair

Elizabeth Kochmanski, Member

Sherron Collins, Member

Dan Grable, Member

William Young, Member

Sarah Lisman, Member

Grant Stoppel, Member

The Spring Lake Historic Conservation Commission is governed under a Village ordinance and comprised of 7 Village residents whose mission it is to “promote pride in Spring Lake’s past, present and future.”


The Commission meets the fourth Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at Barber School, 102 W. Exchange St. The Commission processes designations of historic value for public and private structures and provides educational programs on the history of the area and other historic preservation work.

Historical Home
Barber School